Premier League Clubs

The 2011-2012 Premier League Clubs can be found in this article.


Based in Holloway, London, the Arsenal Football Club is one of the most successful clubs in English football. Having won 13 First Division and Premier League titles, as well as 10 FA Cups, Arsenal holds the record for having the longest uninterrupted period in the English top flight.

Aston Villa

Also known as Villa, The Villa, The Villans and The Lions, the Aston Villa Football Club is a professional association football club that is based in Witton, Birmingham. The club currently plays at their home ground Villa Park. The Aston Villa were also founder members of both The Football League in 1888 and the Premier League in 1992.

Blackburn Rovers

Blackburn Rovers Football Club is based in Blackburn, Lancashire as one of the English professional association football clubs. For the first time in 11 years, Blackburn Rovers will compete in the Football League Championship in the 2012-13 season. At the end of the 2011-12 season, they were relegated from the Premier League.

Bolton Wanderers

Bolton Wanderers Football Club is a founder member of the Football League in 1888. Based in Horwich, the Metropolitan Borough of Bolton Greater Manchester, Bolton Wanderers won three times in the FA Cup in the 1920s and a fourth time in 1958. After a 15 year absence, the club was able to regain top-flight status in 1995.


Founded in 1905, Chelsea is an English football club that is based in Fulham, London. Having spent most of their history in the top tier of English football, they are also the current champions in the European club. The home of Chelsea is at the Stamford Bridge Stadium. They are currently owned by Roman Abramovich, a Russian billionaire.


Based in Liverpool, Everton competes in the Premier League which is the highest level of English football. They have competed in the top division for 108 seasons, making a record.


Fulham Football Club is a professional football club that is based in Fulham. Playing in the Premier League for their 11th season, they are considered the oldest football team from London in the Premier League.


Based in Liverpool, Merseyside, Liverpool Football Club is the English Premier League football club. Liverpool has won 18 league titles, 7 FA Cups, 8 League Cups and 15 FA Community Shields.

Manchester City

Manchester was founded in 1880 as St Mark’s and then became known as Ardwick Association Football Club in 1887, and in 1894, they became known as Machester City. The most successful period of the club was during 1960-1970 when they won the FA Cup, the League Championship, League Cup and the European Winner’s Cup.

Manchester United

Manchester United Football Club plays in the Premier League. It was founded as Newton Heath LYR Football Club back in 1878. It changed its name to Manchester United in 1902. They hold a record 19 league titles, a record 11 FA Cups, 4 League Cups and also a record 19 FA Community Shields.

Newcastle United

Newcastle United Football Club was founded in 1892 by the merger of Newcastle East End and Newcastle West End. Since joining the Football League in 1893, the club has never dropped below the English football’s second tier.

Norwich City

This 2011-12 season, Norwich City Football Club is again playing in the Premier League after a six-year absence. They have played 21 seasons in the top flight, having a longest uninterrupted spell of nine seasons.

Queens Park Rangers

Based in White City, London, Queens Park Rangers Football Club now plays in the top tier of Premier League for the first time in 15 years after winning the Football League Championship of the 2010-11 season. They have also won the League Cup in 1967.

Stoke City

The Stoke City Football Club is the oldest club in the Premier League and is also considered to be the second oldest in the world after Notts County.


Sunderland Association Football Club has won 6 First Division titles and 2 FA Cup titles. They remained in the top league for 68 continuous seasons and were relegated for the first time in 1958.

Swansea City

The Swansea City Association Football Club is the first and only Welsh club to join the Premier League. They have won 10 Welsh Cups and have competed in the top flight of English football.

Tottenham Hotspur

The Tottenham Hotspur Football Club is based in Tottenham, London and plays in the Premier League. For the first time in 1901, Tottenham won the FA Cup. Tottenham lives by its motto Audere est Facere, To Dare Is To Do.

West Bromwich Albion

West Bromwich Albion Football Club is also known as West Brom, The Baggies, The Throstles, Albion or WBA. They spent most of their existence in the top tier of English football.

Wigan Athletic

Based in Wigan, Greater Manchester, the Wigan Athletic Football Club competes in the Premier League. The current spell they have been running in the Premier League is the only top flight run in the history of the club.

Wolverhampton Wanderers

Wolverhampton Wanderers Football Club is also known as Wolves. It has been known as highly influential, being one of the founders of the Football League. They are now members of the Football League Championship.